Money Pie & Tax Refund Pyramid Excel Calculator

Calculators
As a follow uTax Refund Pyramidp to my Money Pie and Tax Refund Pyramid posts, please download my automated budgeting and tax refund distribution calculator linked below.

  1. Enter your monthly net income in the red box under the Money Pie, and the calculator automatically determines how much to spend in each category.
  2. Enter your expected tax refund in the red box under the Tax Refund Pyramid, and the calculator again determines how much of your refund can be spent in each category.
  3. For both calculators, you can adjust the percentages. If the percentages do not add up to 100%, the “Total” cell will turn red, indicating that you will need to correct the percentages until they equal 100%.

Download Excel Calculator

My Money Pie and Tax Refund Pyramid

Have fun, and let me know if you have any questions, or need help with it.  Enjoy!

Todd Christensen-Author of Everyday Money for Everyday People, Todd ChristensenTodd Christensen
Everyday Money for Everyday People
www.facebook.com/oureverydaymoney
http://pinterest.com/everydaymoney
twitter.com/everydaymoney4u

3 thoughts on “Money Pie & Tax Refund Pyramid Excel Calculator

  1. I absolutely loved this money pie article and will instill it in my life pronto. I only wish i would have seen my financial disaster coming about 3 months earlier. Right now I’m a bit scared and not sure what I can do to turn my financial life around. I guess, one day at a time and think before I spend anything. I actually was teaching a budget class to individuals in the same mess I’m in for the last three years. I became complacent and decided to get four credit cards and have maxed out three of them. Oh…what a nightmare! I must first forgive myself for my stupidity and push forward. Thanks again for your great writing. I will use what you are teaching.

    • Hi Pamela,

      Forgiving yourself, as you rightly place first, is crucial. We’ve all made (and we all continue to make) mistakes. Being a class teacher, an author, or a financial adviser doesn’t make us immune from our humanity. Keep your chin up and remember that, when it comes to money, our direction is as important, if not more so, than our location.

  2. Pingback: Public Library “Stash Your Cash” Event in Hailey, Idaho-March 24, 2015 | Everyday Money for Everyday People

We'd love to hear your thoughts

